Board of Education

Call for Nominations for School Directors

Wiggins School District RE-50J

Adams, Morgan and Weld County, Colorado

The Wiggins School District RE-50J in the Counties of Adams, Morgan and Weld, State of Colorado, calls for nomination of candidates for school directors to be placed on the ballot for the regular biennial school election to be held on Tuesday, November 2, 2021.

At this election two directors will be elected for a term of office of four years. To be qualified, a candidate must have been a registered elector of the school district for at least 12 consecutive months before the election. A person is ineligible to run for school director if he or she has been convicted of committing a sexual offense against a child.

A person who desires to be a candidate for school director shall file a written notice of intention to be a candidate and a nomination petition signed by at least 25 eligible electors who are registered to vote in the regular biennial school election.

Nomination petitions may be obtained at the District Office, 404 Chapman St., Wiggins, CO 80654 beginning August 4, 2021. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Completed petitions shall be submitted to the District Office no later than 4:00 p.m. on August 27, 2021.

Current Board of Education:
Kris Musgrave, President; Mike Miller Vice President; Sara Kopetzky, Secretary/Treasurer; Jared Bodine; and Eric Gonzalez.